Manchester music legend ‘Dermo’ (who fronted Factory Records band ‘Northside’) as well as other groups over the years including the band he currently sings for ‘Time For Action’ released his debut solo album to a favourable reaction coming after his debut solo single ‘Vultures’ had reminded the music scene just what he was capable of.


Eromeda Records have been busy filming a promotional video for ‘Ups & Downs’, a scathing tune in which Dermo verbally lay’s waste to all those whom seek to bring you down with lies and deception. Parts of the video have been shot in Wales, with a few more scenes left to do here in Manchester.

When finished the video will first appear on which is the page dedicated to all of Dermo’s solo material. There are plans for Dermo to take his solo music out on a short tour with physical copies of his debut album for sale at shows, in the mean time catch Dermo gigging various Festivals and venues with ‘Time For Action’ this July.



R.I.P Robert Gretton 15.01.53 15.05.99

Eromeda Records has had a proud alliance with Manchester band Gabrielles Wish since 2007. The group were first signed by unsung Manchester music legend Rob Gretton who passed away on the 15th May 1999. So today we celebrate his anniversary and share with you the music that Rob Gretton released by one of the final bands he signed to Manchester Records, Gabrielles Wish.

Gabrielles Wish Debut EP (MANC 2 – 1996)
Gabrielles Wish EP by Gabrielles Wish

Gabrielles Wish ‘Golded Up EP’ (MANC 5 – 1996)
Golded Up EP by Gabrielles Wish

Gabrielles Wish ‘Processed’ (MANC 10 – Scheduled 1999)
Processed (Album) by Gabrielles Wish

Robert Gretton


(NOTE: If you own the copyright of this photo please contact us for credit inclusion)

Joshua Ben Joseph album delay

For those waiting on the incomparable Joshua Ben Joseph’s new album it has been delayed for what we hope will only be a short time. It’s a technical issue and one we are working swiftly to fix so that we can bring you ‘Mary Midnight And Mary Monk’ which is perhaps the songwriters best album to date.


Eromeda Records and Butterfly Music Co. are extremely proud of Joshua’s incredible body of work. You can support Joshua by downloading instead of streaming his albums at iTunes at the present time (although his new album will be out on CD). Below is Joshua’s discography links;

Brain And Ten Fingers EP

The Slums Of Wonderland

North of the Northern Quarter

North of the Northern Quarter

Outcast Solitary

The Abuser’s Manual