Corless solo albums remastered

‘Volume one’ and ‘Volume Two’ have been digitally remastered and will be released on iTunes, Amazon MP3, and all other good online retailers on April 7th. The track listings are the same, but there’s really no need for bonus tracks when you get to hear these newly prestine sounding recordings. The release contains both Volume One and Volume Two and will be released as a single album.


‘Volume Four’ is out on the 7th of March, and the single ‘Rise Of A Sham Friend’ out on Monday 29th February and includes the previously unreleased B side version of ‘Blithering Idiot Sniff’. The promotional video for the new single is below

Latest of trio of albums from JBJ

Joshua Ben Joseph has recorded another album at Butterly Records

[Released via Eromeda Records] with cult mancunian musician/producer Robert Paul Corless.

Recorded several years after he recorded his first EP ‘Brain & Ten Fingers’ Joshua returned with his first long player, the epic sounding ‘The Slums Of Wonderland’ in 2011.

It was his first album working with Robert Paul Corless [pictured below]


[Photograph By Raymond Boyle]

The duo then recorded ‘North Of The Northern Quarter’ which was released late last year, and again, adored and cherished by a small but growing number of music fans and bands who admire Joshuas music and his often contentious lyrics. The new album’s title is thought to be ‘Tomorrow Is Over’  (unless JBJ changes his mind) and sounds brilliant. A release date is coming in a few weeks and  If Joshua decides to do a single and video release we’ll keep you posted.


[Photograph by Mark Kennedy]


If you imagine Smog, Roy Harper and Leonard Cohen’s more comically dark songs all rolled into one then you’ll be someplace nearer understanding where Josuha Ben Joseph’s music is at. But the best way to answer that is listen and decide for yourself.

Here’s a playlist by Eromeda Records with just a few of the tracks we think you NEED to hear [we actually think you need to hear them all but this is a great place to start]

Plus for Facebooker users Joshua’s official page

[maintained by his management and label]


The next Robert Paul Corless solo single will be ‘Rise Of A Sham Friend’ out on the 29.02.16

ROASF Single Cover

The single is being released from the forthcoming album, Volume Four which is out on 7.03.2016, a further single is expected after the albums release.

Volume Four

volume4 final artwork

Robert’s current release, Volume Three can still be purchased along with it’s single’s here

iTunes –